PAMO University of Medical Sciences, PUMS Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Pums academic calendar
Having Questions? Leave a comment and we will attend to it. Share this post to your friends on social media by using the share buttons below.
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

To all students of the PAMO University of Medical Sciences, we bring you the latest information on the PUMS Academic Calendar for the new session.

The management of the PAMO University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

This post contains exclusive details on topics like: pums school fees, pamo university 2019 2020, pamo university address, pamo university admission, pamo university fees, pamo university courses, pamo university scholarship, is pamo university accredited

PUMS Academic Calendar.

RECOMMENDED:  PUMS School Fees for 2019/2020 Academic Session

First Semester:

Resumption/Hostel Check-in Sunday, 1st December 2019
Central Registration/Clearance Monday, 2nd –Wednesday 4th December 2019
Orientation Thursday, 5th-Friday, 6th December, 2019
Commencement of Lectures Monday, 9th December, 2019
Christmas Break Monday 23rd December–Sunday 5th January 2020
Lecture Continues Monday 6th January 2020
Founder’s Day Saturday, 8th February, 2020
Matriculation Monday 10th February 2020
End of Lectures Friday, 20th March, 2020
Revision Monday, 23rd March – Friday, 27th March, 2020
Examination Tuesday, 30th March – Friday 10th April 2020 (Good Friday)
Students Vacation Saturday, 11th April, 2020

Second Semester:

Resumption Sunday, 3rd May, 2020
Commencement of Lectures Monday, 4th May, 2020
End of Lectures Friday, 31st July, 2020
Revision Monday, 3rd August – Friday, 7th August, 2020
Examination Monday, 10th-Friday, 21st August, 2020
Students Vacation Saturday, 22nd August, 2020

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE VARIOUS MBBS POSTINGS / EXAMINATIONS IN THE 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/N DEPARTMENT/POSTING/EXAMINATION DURATION (WEEKS) PERIOD
1 First Semester Lectures Anatomy/Physiology/Medical Biochemistry/Community Medicine 14 18/11/19 – 6/3/2020
2 2nd MBBS Mock Examination 2 9/3/20 – 20/3/20
3 Revision for 2nd MB, BS Examination 2 23/3/20 – 3/4/20
4 2nd MBBS (Main) Examination 3 13/4/20 – 1/5/20
5 2nd MBBS (Resit ) Examination 2 27/7/20 – 7/8/20
6 Break 1 2/5/20 – 10/5/20
7 Pathology/Pharmacology Block Lectures & Postings 1 14 11/5/20 – 14/8/20
8 Junior Medicine / Junior Surgery (M1/S1) Lectures & Postings 16 17/8/20 – 4/12/20
9 Pathology/Pharmacology Block Lectures& Postings 2 14 7/12/20 – 12/3/21
10 Revision for 3rd MBBS (Main) Examination 2 15/3/21 – 26/3/21
11 3rd MBBS (Main) Examination 3 29/3/21 – 16/4/21
12 3rd MBBS (Resit ) Examination 2 19/7/21 – 30/7/21
13 Break 2 17/4/21 – 2/5/21

SEE ALSO: List of 8 Hottest Tech Skills in 2020 and Beyond

RECOMMENDED:  PUMS School Fees for 2019/2020 Academic Session


Having Questions? Leave a comment and we will attend to it. Share this post to your friends on social media by using the share buttons below.
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

0 thoughts on “PAMO University of Medical Sciences, PUMS Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *