INEC Lagos State Governorship Election Results 2023

Having Questions? Leave a comment and we will attend to it. Share this post to your friends on social media by using the share buttons below.

The Lagos state Governorship election 2023 to be conducted by INEC has finally arrived and it promises to be a very very tightly contested battle for the Governorship gubernatorial seat in Lagos. We will provide a realtime break down for all Lagos state Governorship Election results 2023 by INEC.

INEC Governorship Election results

The governorship elections in Nigeria is scheduled for March 11th and we will be here to provide you with  all the Lagos State Election Results 2023.

List of Lagos State Governorship Election Candidates 2023

The major contest for the Lagos state governorship seat falls between the

  • APC Governorship candidate – Babajide Sanwo-Olu
  • PDP Governorship candidate –  Abdul-Azeez Olajide Adediran
  • LP Governorship candidate –  Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour
AHakeem Dickson
AATope Abdulrazaq Balogun
ADPIshola Bamidele
APPAbiola Roseline Adeyemi
AACAkeem Olayiwola
ADCFunso Doherty
APMFunmilayo Kupoliyi
APCBabajide Sanwo-Olu
BPWasiu Olawale Oluwo
LPGbadebo Rhodes-Vivour
NNPPOlanrewaju Jim-Kamal
NRMAkinwunmi Ishola Braithwaite
PDPAbdul-Azeez Olajide Adediran
SDPTaofeek Olakunle Uthman
YPPAdebayo Ajayi
ZLPAdekunle Adenipebi

INEC Lagos state Governorship Election results 2023

The major contenders in the Lagos Governorship election is the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), All progressive Congress (APC) and the Labour Party (LP).

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, came into power in 2019 after defeating his closest rival, Jimi Agbaje, of the PDP. Sanwo-Olu has since then been working to improve the standard of living of the people of Lagos State. He has initiated several projects aimed at improving the infrastructure of the state, such as the Lagos Light Rail Project and the Lagos-Badagry Expressway. Sanwo-Olu is expected to run for a second term in office in the 2023 election under the APC.

Lagos State Senatorial and National Assembly Election Results 2023

APC has also cleared the House of Representatives seats in Lagos, with Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila being elected for the sixth time.

APC won 20 of the 24 Reps seats in the just concluded federal elections.

Having Questions? Leave a comment and we will attend to it. Share this post to your friends on social media by using the share buttons below.
Chief Editor

Hello readers, you are welcome to your info connect. My name is Emmanuel, I am a graduate Mechanical Engineer, a blogger, and Digital Marketer. I share educational and career information and content to enable viewers who are aiming for success to attain it in their various fields. I hope you enjoy your tour here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *